2003-11-27 & 1:15 a.m. : metal heart, you're not hiding

i have to let myself believe it's ok for me to feel things.

i do not respect the cowardly distance at which i live my life.

and sometimes i get tired of always hiding my eyes.

i have so much to say and so much to give and i am a person that could be the quiet center to the right person's jumbled, swirling mind.

(this is often what i crave for myself)

a calm, a smooth lake, a perfect orange leaf waiting for them at their doorstep.

a letter with a beautiful stamp, and secrets inside.

a lullabye, a bedtime story, a warm velvet quilt on a cold winter morning.

skin like silk and a voice to smooth the wrinkles in their forehead.

i know this. and i know that people do not recognize it in me.

but the seams of my ragdoll body and the scars on my ragdoll skin have stories and willing locks for keys to be slipped in.

i am gracious and kind, and i have everything in me that is good and strong to share with someone else.

i have no idea what to do about this. if there is anything to do.