2002-12-02 & 12:21 p.m. : if the whiskey won't kill me then nothing else will

this weekend was really fun. kim is charming and i was lucky to have her visit me.

however.

i am now acutely aware of the fact that i have lost the few social skills that i had painstakingly developed over the last few years. by the time kim left last night i was exhausted, i pretty much just fell into bed and didn't get up again until 10 minutes too late.

this worries me for seattle. sometimes it was very hard for me to think of things to talk about, because i am not used to talking about things with people anymore. i am worried that when i get to seattle i will simply be too weird for people to want to hang out with me.

this thought alone is very tiring to me, even though i have so much else to do besides worrying about the fact that i have turned into a very boring person to hang out with.

on the upside, i have started looking for places to work in seattle and i have found a couple of really good prospects.

and i am really excited to get to seattle, even though i am nervous. i can't wait for like, 6 months from now when i am in a job, and in a house with jason, and in a groove, and i can, for the first time since may, feel like i am at home, or at least where i am supposed to be.

we talked a lot about that this weekend, too, and i think that's part of my exhaustion.

when i was coming into work today it snowed a little bit on me.

this time it wasn't beautiful, it was just cold.