2002-01-14 & 12:08 a.m. : my mother

i called my mom tonight because she is going into surgery tomorrow

to try and make her life better

so have her in her thoughts if you have that kind of disposition

try and make her come out ok.

but what she was most excited about was that my sister told her i was applying to grad school

my mother doesn't think about herself enough

i had nightmares today when i took a nap

all about work, so i woke up feeling as if i didn't do enough last week and that i should work harder

because i always am feeling guilty about not being dilligent enough even though my job really doesn't require that i try hard at all

and i know i am wasting myself in the cube.

and i tried to impart on the phone to my mother how much i love her

and how much she is in my heart

but i knew if i said too much she would worry that i was worrying too much about her

but i really love her more than anything

and i think that if she asked me too

i would give my life to make her life better, if that would help, like for my heart or my lungs or my anything.

and i don't want to give up my life

but sometimes i wish she would think about herself enough to ask me.