2002-10-08 & 4:05 p.m. : leprechauns and faeries in the fairytale land called tide

oh man, today has been so rough.

why has the idea of doing laundry tonight completely paralyzed me?

that's about the stupidest thing ever, but totally true.

i think it's the worry of being alone in the basement, but not being comfortable leaving my laundry alone down there while it goes because what if someone tries to fuck with my clothes for no reason. this may sound insane until we consider the fact that my car was fucked with over and over and over again for no reason. also scary is the fact that anyone can get in the basement so a psycho killer, or a rapist, or a drunken psycho rapist from the bar on the first floor could come down there and psychotically kill me or psychotically rape and kill me.

OR

i could stay upstairs and my clothes could be fucked with and then i would be in a world of pain. the reason why my clothes are threadbare and plain is because i don't have the money to replace them with (perhaps) nicer more fashionable things. i think plain fits me, but still, it's cost effective too.

if i lost even a sock, i'd be in a world of hurt.

sad sad me! being poor is for sucks!

more than that, having to do laundry is for sucks.

i really hope that when i live with jason we get a place with either: laundry in the unit or a nice bright shiny safe laundry room filled with friendly talking rabbits and snoopy and other mythical animals like unicorns and "faeries" and non murderous leprechauns and sexy straight boys who are sensitive yet rough and tumble and can fix cars and throw paint and don't drink girlie drinks and will read out loud to you when you can't fall asleep and have soft mouths (chicagokids incredible find notwithstanding, i'm not sure this kind of guy actually exists and i think she might be under some sort of hallucinagen). [nb: that wasn't a "there are no good men!" rant, that was a "my expectations/desires are retarded!" rant]

the cuffs of my shirt are starting fray. calgon take me away! i'm a rhymin' simon! i can't stop!

in more interesting/frightening news, i think i got hit on by a drunk lady today! i know! radical bikers!!!!!! she was one of my customers and she was like so hitting on me with slurring about how she thought jessica was the sexiest name ever, it was so hot and classy.

"hot and classy".

and then when i mentioned i was going to seattle soon (she was from seattle), she demanded i take down her phone/fax and send her my resume when i get out there so that she could help hook me up with a job. so, i did, because as far as jobs are concerned, i'm not proud.

but also, maybe when i get out there i can have an older lady take me out on dates!

a drunken older lady!

slutty slutty bang bang!!




seriously doods, laundry. for sucks.