2002-08-12 & 6:01 p.m. : n'aime pas

today was my first day on the phones without any help and it was

TOTAL AND COMPLETE BRUTALITY!

the day went by insanely fast, though, and that's exactly what i want out of a job right now.

today, one of the ladies i work with made me cry because i was so angry and frustrated that it was either put my fist through the monitor or let a tear or two go

it was over before it started and i am certainly better now, but at the time i was most angry at myself for being angry.

you all know how much i would like to be a robot.

like thunderclese. cleese. clees. or sometthing.

i moved into my new place. it's real nice.

in the space of two days i dented one of my car doors, and my car was broken into.

that's cool, i didn't want those 100+ cds anyway.

i get an internet hookup at my house sometime this weekend, i think, so i will be updating and reading more then.

everyone's life is passing me by.

i have been watching dvds everyday, mostly amelie.

i want the soundtrack.

i've made my own amelie list, it goes like this:

jessica aime:

-the way ink feathers on rice paper

-biting bing cherries in half, spitting the seed into a napkin and staining my lips with the cherry juice

-hearing a soft voice right before i go to sleep

jessica n'aime pas:

-the chaotic loops and scratches of my signature

-soft water pressure

-the smell of the second floor of my building. there is no comparison to it.

please send me your own lists, but know i won't receive them for about a week.

i don't miss the internet, but i do miss my friends.