2002-02-20 & 2:30 p.m. : there was no mattress

i got a mix tape in the mail last night and

it's really good and sweet and kinda eem.

and it made me think of like, 3 years ago for some reason.

and, now my brother has a hugemongous crush on the boy who sent it to me.

even though my brother isn't gay.

big crush.

huge.

my brother's kinda eem, you know?

today has been so unbelievably harsh. i have had next to nothing to do, yet the Big Boss is here, and i have had to wear my most pro clothes and my feet are on fire because i've taken to leaving my desk and walking all over the building to pass the time, but my shoes are for being pro, not for walking.

and this morning i actually threw my alarm clock on the ground i was so mad that it was time to wake up.

and i have had two bottles of water so far, and a bottle of cranberry juice.

i am never having that sandwich again from the place next door. maybe i should just go vegetarian again. i mean, it seems like a scary proposition considering i am moving to iowa where there are steak houses on like every corner and their idea of vegetarianism is eating chicken.

plus all the torture lu will put me through. you have no idea how happy she was the first time she saw me eat a steak. she was like "my baby's all growns up...she's all growns up" and then pelvic thrusted the air like vince vaughn.

but lately, i have just felt like ass. you know what i have been craving like whoah? carrots. when i was a little kid, i once ate so many carrots, my skin got all yellowy-orangey. one would think that's mind-boggling until one reflects that my parents used to have bags and bags of carrots in the 'fridge because they were like the default vegetable at dinnertime. if we didn't like the vegetable my mom or i cooked (it was always my father's choice), then we could just have a carrot.

it's totally and entirely possible that there were #1--enough carrots in my fridge to turn a 6 yr old kid yellowy-orangey and also #2--i could eat enough to turn myself yellowy-orangey, because i love raw carrots. not smushy cooked ones, but the real.

so, since it's possible it must be true.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA OH MY GODDDDDD

what if the only epistemological requirement for a statement to be true was that it was POSSIBLE.

oh my godddd!!!!

that means i have totally had sex with benicio del toro!

AND

SO MANY OTHER PEOPLE.

woo. i am not only a way happy and satisfied slut that has done it with EVERY SINGLE PERSON i have ever wanted, but i am completely wealthy, too.

AND

i know how to drive a stick shift.

just like that!!

oh man, that's just like whoah.

i think i just blew my mind.

lastly, in regards to what "bradley" in my "guestbook" said in regards to my "last entry":

there was no mattress, so that shoots down your theory right there, doesn't it brad, baby?