2001-11-21 & 3:28 a.m. : ocean screams out for fear and loneliness

barefoot, 330am

packed, pretty and nervous.

had a brawl with a bottle of white wine, but i came out on top

sitting on the porch reading, smoking cigarettes and hearing a woman laugh

over and over and over

and she sounds cruel each time.

finding it had rained while i worried

but tomorrow should be just fine.

only worry:

my cold weather coat is way too warm for california, and way too bulky to carry with me.

so i had to put it in my suitcase.

on the flight, i will wear my sophistico-san francisco jacket and hope that will be ok for when i get off the plane.

tomorrow, i see the center of the country for the first time.

i hope the ocean water in my blood does not scream out for fear and loneliness, its shores so far away.