2003-08-19 & 12:18 p.m. : orange slices

i slept hard and in fits last night. i woke up with sore arms and shoulders.

i dreamt i lived in an enormous house with marble steps and fine fixtures. my brother was there and my sister too.

there was water flooding the walls, rushing down the stairs. my sister lead me into one of the upstairs bathrooms and showed me someone had left the sink on.

as soon as we shut off the faucet everything dried up and i was overjoyed that i didn't have to clean up.

we went to a very dark bar and jack was the bartender. i took him home with me and he was very grabby with big hands.

he wanted to watch me shower but my brother, who is almost a foot smaller than him, took him outside to "have a talk" with him while i cleaned myself up.

when i came out of the shower they were laughing and having beers, and jack followed me to my room.

he pushed me back onto my bed by holding down my forehead.

mostly he just kissed me, and marked my body with his palms.

in the "morning" my sister came in and set down a tray of orange slices for me, and i had a desk by a window.

i watched him sleep while i sucked on orange slices and wrote a scathing letter about him to niki.

then i woke up.