2002-09-03 & 4:01 p.m. : would you please, could you please, wash my feet and then rub them down with peppermint lotion

seriously, i need to burn these shoes man, the feeling that i am experiencing now is so gross.

and apparently, the height of laziness that i feel having just gotten out of bed/shower/dressed is so high that i will still slip my sneaker-looking-slippers on my newly cleaned feet rather than put on my business shoes with my socks because, well, it's that much less i have to do to get ready because i hate getting ready.

shower days are crappy days, doods.

even though this is the case, can i tell you how much i have been smiling and happy today simply for the fact that:

MY HAIR IS SO GOD DAMNED FABULOUS!

oh em gee, people, it was up in pigtails and then i let it down and did the herbal essences shake-out (not that i used h.b., i am an aveda girl whenever possible, but you know the orgasmic hands-through-hair-hair-toss i am talking about) alone in the bathroom and then i bounced out on stinky but cutely sneaker-slippered feet and couldn't help but flash a goofy smile at everyone who met my eye.

and let me tell you with all the hot eye candy running around here, i had one crazy roving eye, and lots of goofy smiles.

also, it occurs to me that my last post was an exercise in wimpus-assosity and next time i have something to say i'll just fucking say it or say nothing at all. my apologies to all involved, all those not involved, and simply all of you who bothered to suffer through my work of supreme non-clarity and non-courage.

if my hair wasn't smelling and feeling so truly amazing i would feel worse about myself, but as i get older i am learning to be less hard on myself, particularly when in the midst of a good hair day.