2003-07-02 & 1:00 p.m. : please advise

vika says that all it takes is one cup of coffee a day to become an addict.

well, this morning i had two.

and now i am sitting at my desk, shivering away with ampedness and i have to leave for work in about 20 minutes.

that means, today is either going to rule or suck.

there will be no in betweens about it.

and also, for serious, i started looking for a new job this morning. my fear is that there is nothing out there for me. certainly a cursory look at monster and the classifieds online came up with nothing.

basically, i want to be involved with creative people, work hard and have fun.

where are the "creative work hard have fun" categories on these search engines?

my brother says i should contact the galleries in my area to see if they need assistants. i would even do it as a volunteer in the mornings or on the weekends just to be involved somehow in the art scene here.

do you think that's a good idea? do you think they all get 354389570984237 calls a day from people wanting to volunteer/be paid miserably?

if i could get involved in something like that i could handle going to my current job. it's not a bad job, the people are nice and i get paid pretty ok; it's just i say the same thing over and over and over again all day long and i have never had to do that before and let me tell you: scripting is sooooooooooooooooooo exhausting.

well, i am lucky though, at least i have a job; i shouldn't be bitching about the lack of second jobs out there for me.

anyway, does anyone else have any suggestions? please advise.