2003-02-05 & 10:28 p.m. : please, give me your second name

today was a quiet wasted day.

i went out tonight and walked around my neighborhood, it felt good to be outside.

when i got my mail the next door neighbor came out and said "hello there neighbor!" and cheerfully walked on.

i confessed a dirty secret to niki tonight and she teased me until i blushed.

i talked to my old boss today to see if she could help me try to get a job at a location out here.

i am so broke, but strangely i am not seriously worried.

i have cheap three dollar wine, a good friend who loves me, good music and secrets that make me blush.

things could be a lot worse.

tonight, i am "fly" by nick drake.

one time, i was "dagger" by slowdive.

tomorrow, i hope to be "going away" by innocence mission.

what song are you today? what song do you hope to be tomorrow?