2004-08-10 & 3:44 a.m. : pretty lil thing let me light your candle

oof.

know this: if you have ZERO dollars and have no one coming into town and have vacation days scheduled anyway, DON'T BOTHER TAKING THEM.

it's boring having nothing to do all day but watch horrible tv (oh my GOD CSI Miami is a pile) and no cigarettes and no alcohol and no pharmaceuticals and no good food (you don't even want to know what i had for dinner, god.) and especially it sucks when you have to wrangle a crappy computer.

my computer just took dump after dump over the last 48 hrs, but i think i have it on lockdown. i don't know what i did, but i cleaned the fans in the case with a qtip and then checked all the connections to make sure it was all fitting snugly and then i booted it up and it's slick as shit again.

so thank you qtip, or whatever.

thanks, specially, goes out to lj user infocalypsed for being nice and giving me ideas even though i probably asked him the dumbest questions and whatevers. he's nice.

it was also ASS HOT today which did not help my mood, but it did help my napping so that was nice. minty and i spent all day in bed, when i was not cursing and spitting out of either heat exhaustion or boredom or at my pissy computer box.

the only thing is now minty is having behvioral problems, namely taking the screws from the computer case and wayne gretsky-ing them all over the apartment, and then also doing the same thing with her catnip ball of death when i grabbed the screws up and shoved them in my pocket.

not that it's really a behavior problem for her to play or anything like that, in truth i really really love the way she tears around, it makes me laugh and sing her punk rock songs that i change the words to because she's X-treme. but it's 3am, and also, i was cleaning my computer out, i didn't really need her sliding across the floor and headbutting the case every 2 minutes or so, then trying to climb INTO the case.

my cat loves my computer as much as i do, apparently. i bet her hax0ring skillz are 3l33t.

I JUST REALIZED I HAVE SOOT ALL OVER MY FINGERS, WHAT THE FUCK.

actually, on second thought, my hands look all mechanic-y, and that's CRAZYSEXYCOOL (tip your drink for left-eye, i listened to "creep" a lot today).

I DRANK THREE BRITTAS TODAY PEOPLE, IT WAS THAT FUCKING HOT.

now it's a different kind of hot because i am shaking my ass because i have all this extra energy to otis redding, all the dancing songs.

i need someone in my heart to listen to the slow songs, which are, of course, my favorite.

but i'm not in the mood for longing for something i don't even know that i want right now.

well, of course i want It, but i just haven't figured out what It would be, yet.

makes it really hard to find, don't you think?

black crowes can straight kiss my ass, this song belongs to otis.