2002-11-19 & 3:43 p.m. : i'll rub it, until it

oh sweet merciful lord, how you've blessed me:

i am on hold and the music is "i wanna kiss you all over" by whocares,it'sthedoodwhosang"iwannakissyouallover".

BIGGEST BUZZKILL EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! i got taken off hold before the chorus. jesus.

so, today i woke up in a good mood, i slept the night through, i even stayed in bed that extra snooze hit and made it to work on time.

instead of torturing myself with the beauty of juno, i listened to pj harvey on the way to work, blasting down the freeway singing sheela na gig at the top of my lungs, until my throat broke in half and my head flew in circles dizzy.

in my car, i am a rockstar.

speaking of which, do you prefer "dry" or "rid of me" by pj harvey? i have gotten into it many times with people over which is better, and the fact that those are the only two albums by her that really matter. yes, i know people loved "to bring you my love" but meh. and the latest is really good too, but the only reason why anyone cares about it in the first place is because of "dry" and "rid of me". you know it's true: ADMIT IT.

now me, i'm a "dry" girl all the way. i cannot not express properly the excitement i felt when i first heard "sheela na gig" for the first time, i taped it off 120 minutes (this was, i believe, during the dave kendal era, the second greatest era of 120 minutes. the very greatest era of 120 minutes is, of course, the kevin seal era as most things involving kevin seal are, indeed, the very greatest.)(120 minutes is now, of course, for sucks) and i remember sitting on the edge of the couch wanting to jump all over that beautiful manly looking woman in the dark red lipstick. the quiet/loud/quiet/fuck you of the music had me like a cobra with a snake-charmer. it was different than anything i heard up to that point and she was crazy, private, masculine, powerful and amazing. "water" is my favorite pj harvey song and i still feel it on my skin the same way i did when i would lay in bed, the walkman on my stomach, headphones on, volume loud, everything else nothing.

it's my album.

but.

but but.

"rid of me" literally puts me into a state of agitated bliss. the kind of dreamlike bliss you feel when you beat off when you have a fever, where everything feels wrong but feels so good, but you're not really there and you're on the verge orgasm and you think you might push yourself off the bed and you're just straining so hard and your eyes are screwed tight and your toes are curling and you're holding your breath or you're panting as if you've been underwater for hours and nearly died, you know what i mean? when you're literally on fire and as soon as you do orgasm your whole body cools off about 40 degrees and then you just kinda lay there dishevelled and shivering, sighing and grinning despite yourself.

i mean, seriously, ladies, which one of you hasn't torn through "dry" or "rub til it bleeds" at the top of your lungs with a smile or biting your lips between lines? i know you know exactly what i'm talking about.

jesus, i think i just realized that "rid of me" really IS my favorite pj harvey album.

also, i think i just realized i wet my pants.

and Hot Exec and i just had the longest conversation of our torturous relationship. i could see the freckles across the bridge of his nose, and i noticed how soft the skin on his throat looked.

i'm sorry, i need to excuse myself.