2002-12-24 & 10:07 p.m. : she started dancing to that fine fine music

my throat is completely and totally fucked up.

niki says i sound really sexy.

maybe that's why she said yes when i asked her to marry me.

so that settles that. my parents will be so excited!

in other news, my brother will be here a week from saturday. last night we talked for over 3 hours, just about all sorts of bullshit. i haven't laughed so hard for so long. i am so excited to get on the open road with him again. we're going to laugh so much, we're going to have bitchy fights when we're tired. we're going to drink so much coffee we will support all coffee bean producing countries through our consumption alone. we will smoke so many cigarettes that the sagging american economy will get a flush of new life from tobacco revenue.

and that will just be before we hit california! then i'm going to get to see niki! and abbey! and marcel! and whomever else! we will hit sushi house.

jesus, sushi house. i haven't had sushi, of any sort, since i left california. i mean, would you eat sushi in iowa? especially when the people here consider the sushi you get at Target(tm) to be GOOD SUSHI?

was that a "shit no!" i heard? because that's exactly what i said.

i will see niki and jon's apts. i will BE IN OAKLAND!!

fuck, i am so excited. i just wish i were there already.

and i fucking wish i didn't have to pack.

the living room doesn't have all that much to pack anymore and my bedroom is a disaster. i think i will throw away most of my stuff, because i don't look at it anyway. all i need is my bed and my computer and my exerbike, in case i ever decide to get on it again.

otherwise, meh.

oh, and merry christmas to my gentile peeps. i know this holiday is important and shit. have a great one!

i, for one, will now dance around my room to 'rock & roll' by the velvet underground, which just came onto my radio.

sometimes, being alone is fucking great.