2002-11-30 & 2:08 p.m. : she was a young american

well, kim's going to be here any minute and i still have to make my bed, i can't decide which comforter cover i'm going to use and more than that, i am not looking forward to wrangling that alone. they are a huge pain in my ass.

my apt's pretty clean, i finally got the dirt out from under my fingernails and there's coffee brewing in the pot.

i feel like maybe i have turned a corner, gotten some of the gauze out from over my eyes, sloughed off some of the grime of sadness off my skin, though that might just be the fabulously hot and long shower i just took plus this nice hot cup of coffee with the first cigarette of the day. it's hard to say.

it's a brisk 25 degrees outside and there are a few clouds in the sky. from my window i can see the american flag on top of the quaker oats factory blown straight from the wind.

my apt smells clean (to me at least, who knows what a foreign nose can detect. thank you stuart, once again, for the couch that is now dowtown peepee central), i have some nice cinammon candles burning (my favorite thanksgiving smell, cinammon and apple cider)

holy shit! she's here!!