2003-12-15 & 12:21 p.m. : shine your light on the world

"you don't even know my name" by alicia keys is the smooth jam of the year.

my favorite part is where she calls the boy and talks about how her "manager be trippin' saying we gotta use water (to make hot chocolate), but i always use milk and cream for yours...because i think you're kinda sweet."

alskdhfkaljsdhfjkasd!

this would be a song that, if i were brave enough to karaoke, i would so sing.

i have a list of these songs. they include:

"car fiction" by echobelly. "dry" or "rub til it bleeds" by pj harvey. "tattooed love boys" by the pretenders (best line ever: 'i shot my mouth off and you showed me what that hole was for'. chrissy hynde, marry me!). "bedtime story" by sheila e. "i'm gonna get you, i mean it" by helium. "kissability" by sonic youth. "super-fire" by gvsb.

etc etc.

someone should open a karaoke bar with songs like that available. i mean, of course, if no one has already.

they would make a million trillion dollars.

there. that's my financial advice of the day.

speaking of which, even though i would rather kill myself than go to a dept store, especially at this time of year, i am off to one to take advantage of some super deals at the bon in bellevue. (bellevue! grodes!).

i know i know, the bon, bellevue, jessica, what the hell?

but i got some special coupons for there from a friend and the jew in me just can't pass up a good deal when my sister's birthday is like, sunday, and i'm going to be moving into my own place soon and really should have a set of towels in case i ever have guests and maybe some nice new sheets too.

so, i gotta motor if i hope to have some time to fight with shoppers over deals and parking spots.

have a good day, loveys, and be easy. the new year is coming soon.