2004-02-22 & 3:14 a.m. : shit's good.

i know i wrote a few hours ago but

crap, i don't even know how i pulled it off, being totally alone, but what a fucking great evening!

listening to music that makes my skin hurt it's that good, playing with my cat, admiring my new rug.

smoking cigarettes, reading, laughing by myself and seeing people bang drums down the street.

stuart scratched the shit out of my arm, i rolled around on hardwoods and bruised my knee.

it was a perfect contained world in my little studio tonight, and i even introduced myself to my neighbor, hanging out of windows and shaking our heads at andre3000 and his gang.

i think even stuart won't pee on anything when i go to sleep.

i think we're both really happy.

i know i write shittier when i'm not miserable, but i'm good, work's good, the people i love are better, and i wish that everyone could feel as nice in their own skin as i feel tonight.

also, my hair kicks ass. people DREAM about hair this good.

shit.