2001-12-13 & 2:16 p.m. : the slow make out jams

since getting "talked to" about my tardiness, i have been getting to work early. that would be two days and counting, peeps. it's better this way, even though i have to get up earlier. i am able to get my morning caffeine shot and the traffic isn't nearly as bad, though i wouldn't go so far as to say it's good.

i have been really active once i get here, too. like, apparently if i get here on time, something in my head makes me work harder. or something.

it could be my new pro clothes. today, i am wearing a new pair of black slacks, which like the charcoal grey ones i have of the same model, fit perfectly and lay on my shoes in exactly the correct way. also, i am wearing another silk shirt, black, and yet another new cardigan, this one is black and has what the fashion peeps call a "mandarin collar". all my clothes today are so soft and comfortable while looking pro, i am very pleased with my selections. particularly since i bought nearly all my clothes online; i hate going to the clothing store, mostly because i hate going to the mall. so, thank god for internet shopping. certainly the shipping and handling cost is worth all the aggravation i am avoiding by not going to the mall. <3e-commerce<3.

today there is a craft fair in the lobby of my building. let me tell you, people don't make stuff nearly as interesting as the stuff me and my girl could make. even though facing great odds, i was able to persevere and find a nice thing or two to send to iowa, though i couldn't get any ornaments like i wanted because all the ornaments they had there SUCKED. seriously, so generic and lame. not that this is an ornament, but this woman actually had water bottle covers. holiday water bottle covers. not insulated or anything...just pouches that you are supposed to put your water bottle in. your small water bottle, by the way. so nasty. so not what i want to send to l-love. i really hope i can find something flash and/or pretty and or/interesting to send. i want to send one for me, one for her, and one for her man. then it will almost be like i am there for christmas, though not really at all, since i am not an ornament. but i will be there in spirit. or at least thought, since i don't know what i think about "spirits".

but i digress.

goddddddddd, i have been here foreeeeeever today. and it's only 215. and i have kicked ass, so i don't have all that much to do. if i could find some way of reading and not putting my job in jeopardy (because as second boss loves to remind us, "looking like you have nothing to do/saying you are done with your work midday is not so good for job security, what with lay-offs and all"), i would really like to pick this up again. perhaps tomorrow afternoon, since i think all the bosses are going to some big client luncheon thingie that i (thankfully) have nothing to do with.

you know another thing i am thankful for? my Dr Pepper Lipsmackers(tm) lip balm. this stuff is so good. seriously, ladies, it's the taste stuff, exactly the kind of sweet you want on your lips. and it adds the tiniest faintest faintest stain of red to your lips. like you were just out in the cold! men, this is the stuff you want to give your g (or your b, for that matter) to make sure she has soft soft lips. or he has soft soft lips. or, come to think of it, to make sure you have soft soft lips. though, that might feel a little fruity. but probably not as much as putting on your girl's panties, and come on, show of hands, how many of you have done that? come on...admit it...you liked it...don't act coy...ADMIT IT!

yeah, i know about you. i know what you like.

filthy fuckers. i love each and every last one of you.

speaking of panties, merely because i put my favorite pair of underthings on today, i have felt like listening to:

'killing me softly' the fugees, 'untitled (how does it feel)' d'angelo, 'shinjiro' dj krush, 'umi says' mos def, 'the light' common, 'tyrone' erykah badu, 'fool of me' me'shell ndegeocello, 'this woman's work (unplugged)' maxwell, 'you got me' the roots with erykah badu, 'what's my name pt 2' snoop d-o-double-gizzy, 'let's ride' qtip, 'one mo'gin' d'angelo,'i wish' carl thomas, 'for the love of you' the isley brothers, aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand 'anytime, any place' by janet.

you want the slow make out jams? i've got 'em.

and let me tell you, since all my bosses just up and left randomly, i am going to first read all the diaries i can get my eyes on, and then i am going to pick up my book again.

because the rest of the afternoon is for daydreaming.