2002-10-17 & 3:43 p.m. : somewhere, not here

i like how this morning, when i looked up the weather, i was all "seasoned" and shit going "what? 39? that's tshirt weather!"

jay slash kay!

actually, i'm in my trusty scarf and even though my hair's twisted up into bjork buns i have on my beanie. i am all nice and warm and snuggly.

it's raining out. i kind of wish it would snow, because i've never seen snow fall before. but i kind of wish it would happen on some weekend when i don't have to drive anywhere and i can just sit in my 7th floor window and watch it.

i don't want to make snow angels and i don't even really want to make snowmen.

but i'd really like to watch it fall.

last night i slept for so long. my body's in full on "what the fuck" mode. i fell asleep before midnight. i slept until about 830 or so. i was still late for work.

today scowling lady smiled at me for the first time, and barely tolerates me girl has fallen in love with me since she found out i was leaving.

god i'm boring. i can't think of a single interesting thing to tell you.

but you know what? even though it might seem like i spill every derned thing about my life in this diary, i have secrets.

right good ones, too.

m1 is making animal noises and i am listening to music and doing the worm at my desk.

you know what movie would totally rule to see right now? house party.

---------

that was like three hours ago. now the sky is all milky white and alpha has been playing and i am thinking of my brother.

and swimming in the ocean when i was younger, letting my legs get tangled in the seaweed.

and about niki singing arto lindsay driving down the 24.

this life is just a bunch of slides turning slowly in a viewer.