2002-10-15 & 5:56 p.m. : something will shine in the back yard. i believe in the saints.

today i woke up for work as usual, stumbled around, rejoiced that my breasts seemed to be happy being attached to my chest and began brushing my teeth, humming as i usually do.

midway through a rousing rendition of "tell me something good" by rufus, i realized that i had an early meeting this morning.

a meeting, that was to begin in 20 minutes.

i rinsed, spit and ran into clothes and out the door.

i got to work just in time and began what was to become Surly-Fest Aught Two. every customer had the worst attitude ever. and then i thought, no, maybe i have the worst attitude ever.

and then i regained my senses and realized that, no, every customer had the worst attitude ever.

so, i did the deadly thing and broke out the innocence mission. you know how this gets to me.

you know that soon you will be reading sad, broken, tear-stained entries instead of entries about my tits.

unless of course i catch my boobs trying to kill me again, in which case you will be reading sad, broken, tear-stained entries about my tits.

i wish i was the person that this music makes me want to be. it's so far away from me, i don't even know what it would mean to be like that.

i would explain what kind of person that is, but it's too private.