2002-05-24 & 3:30 p.m. : sophisticated

there are streets in this town, and there are avenues in this town.

i live on an avenue.

apparently, my fat check was sent to a street.

will i get my money?

ONLY TIME WILL TELL.

strangely, i am not worried yet.

i didn't fall asleep until the sky was pink and the day was new. i stayed up being drunk (finally! i had been trying since i got here and only last night did i feel the sweet warmth of intoxication. thank you stoli vanil and coke!) talking with friends and then sitting in front of my computer, compulsively watching the usual suspects, which, though it was one of my very favorite movies ever for a long time, didn't quite give me the umf it used to.

i still love it, but...something was missing. perhaps, my tastes have gotten more sophisticated.

HAHAHAHAH. yeah right.

lu's gotten home early! time to go.