2001-07-13 & 8:25 a.m. : drink h2o, breathe o2

so, i'm driving to work, and i am STILL listening to them (which is highly unusual because i almost never listen to the same thing in the morning for more than maybe, at most, 3 days at a time), and it occurs to me, like a bat to the mouth:

central-red--the original soundtrack.

THAT'S RIGHT.

once my cd burner gets fixed (hopefully this weekend [where's matthew slaughter when you need him?]) i am going to make a soundtrack that will chronicle the bands that i have referenced in my diary entries this past month.

for absolutely no fee, you too can enjoy the sweet sweet sounds of such bands as:

[cat power][the pixies][small factory][versus][pj harvey][dinosaur jr][the spinanes][the velvet undergound][radiohead][sonic youth][juno][unwound][q and not u][dirty three][blonde redhead]

AND MUCH MUCH MORE! (crap. much more than 15 bands? it may end up being a double cd what with all the songs that haven't been featured in my diary, but have been inspired by my diary. or rather, have inspired my diary.)

just email me and let me know if you are interested. if i don't hear from anyone, i'm still making it, dammit. and you and you and you are going to get a copy.

fuck, i love projects.

word.