2002-06-14 & 3:47 p.m. : don't let it bring you down

still unable to really write in my own diary, i instead decided to post a couple of mix cds i've made lately.

woopie.

in other news, i have a splinter under the fingernail of the ring finger on my right hand. it doesn't really hurt right now, but i have no way to get it out. and, i have no insurance, so if it gets infected, i will have no medical recourse.

that's pretty sweet.

so, i announce a new contest of sorts. you all put bets down on how many days until this thing causes me unbelievable mind-numbing pain, and i will give the winner a cd and a postcard and my ring finger when it gets so bad that it either falls off, or i chop it off out of sheer desperation and delirium, caused by the intense pain.

you can also bet on that it will just naturally push itself out, not really causing me any discomfort.

you'd be a sucker, but you can do it.

so, give me your bets via email or guestbook or note or smoke signal or what have you, and i will give a daily update.

keep in mind when placing your bets that i will most likely mess with it until it gets infected.

because i am smart.

and have the temperament of a 6 year old.