2002-06-16 & 2:40 a.m. : there's a starman waiting in the sky he'd like to come and meet us but he thinks he'd blow our minds

Splinter Update

Day Three: well, it's all over folks. in a work of elegance and skill unseen since the last time i performed surgery on myself, i was able to coax the splinter out from under my nail with little to no pain, but with almost an hour of work.

but man alive, my nail is so mangled now. it's so short, about as short as my nails used to be when i was a rabid nail biter. they are never long now, but they aren't chewed down either. somehow, they always managed to stay pretty short, because otherwise i tend to injure myself.

because i am brutal, in all ways.

except for when i perform surgery.

anyway, what a lame contest.

i should stop trying to have those anyhow, no one ever participates.

maybe if i thought up a good one?

today was. you can read about it here.