2004-07-03 & 12:26 a.m. : stick to modeling

i am very happy right now.

everything's clean--my bedding, my clothing and me. i am all showered and shampoo'd and oiled and lotioned and smelling like good whoah.

i made my bed with not one but two sheets covered in cherry blossoms. my new silky quilt goes with them wonderfully.

the large bowl i got is sitting on the floor and strangely i like it that way.

amelia earhart is stoned on catnip and lazing on the ugly/beautiful velvet chair behind me.

i am listening to the latest ryuichi sakamoto alternate with hard ni sasete by tujiko noriko and i think, for whatever reason, i am completely blissed out.

kyo-sakura incense. vanilla cigarette. ice cold water.

barefeet on a cool hardwood floor.

cold pineapple chunks and pacific red ginger candle.

i am glad that i have the presence of mind to recognize moments like these.

and that so little goes into producing them.