2003-09-16 & 1:28 a.m. : still you smile

i don't know.

some nights are alright, you know?

i come home, i cook myself dinner, i drink a beer, i talk to someone great on the phone for awhile

i sit on my steps and smoke a cigarette, i can see the moon becoming fat in the sky, the air is perfectly cool and whips my hair around a little bit, it makes my skin feel alive

i clean things a little, i get an email from my sister that she wants to visit

someone tells me it's ok that i'm so spacey and i don't feel so bad about it

someone calls me beautiful and holds a door open for me

i think about niki and jon and know that i am cared about

i think about oakland and ache for her lonely trainyards and the bay bridge

i feel a little sadness about leaving the beauty of seattle

my mother leaves a message on my phone telling me she loves me

things are ok

autumn is coming: it's my time.


ps: i meant to say this days ago, but seriously, did you see this???

do you see why i love niki so much? i am so lucky to have her as a friend. if for no other reason than she is probably the most beautiful girl, inside and out, that i have ever met.

i'm not trying to gloat or anything, but she's my best friend, and you probably can't say that.

sorry doods.