2001-11-02 & 3:41 p.m. : store list

my face is flush and my body feels like it was hit by a truck. a slow-moving, flattening truck.

i have been listening to sigor ros all day, because someone has the power of suggestion over me.

i need someone to come to take care of me, i am here alone this weekend. i hate being alone when i am sick almost more than i hate the sick.

i watched pollock today; i don't think i can say anything more about it than has already been said, though i will have to let it sink into me more to be sure of that.

i sure did like it, though.

i took myself to the store, i needed more soup. i had the last can for breakfast. at the store is where i really have to have someone look out for me, especially when i am sick. i buy the most random things:

a chicken (whole, roasted from deli), mashed potatoes and gravy (ready-made, heat in oven, reminds me of niki), sliced turkey for sandwiches (pan roasted, also reminds me of niki), provolone (deli sliced), cranberry sauce (jellied, 2 cans), cranberry juice (plain, 2 bottles), a slice of tres leches cake (with strawberry on top), lemon-lime soda (2 liter bottle), chicken noodle soup (3 cans of campbells, andy warhol style), classic chicken noodle soup (chunky campbells brand, with pull away top), minestrone soup (another pull away top, unsure of brand), marinara sauce (barilla, mushroom garlic, on sale), fettucine (dry, in box), ravioli (chicken parmesan), ravioli (lobster), 2 frozen dinners, pinapple-orange juice aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand a pack of smokes. because pollock made me want to smoke.

i fought myself not to buy fresh flowers or magazines.

and then, at the last minute, i bought a huge teddy bear. i've named him mr bickerson, he wears a bow because he's a little bitch.

i'll most likely cut that bow off tonight.