2002-05-20 & 2:24 p.m. : in a straw house

there's so much to write about, i guess, but i can't seem to crawl out of myself long enough to do it.

i can't even put together a cohesive email (sorry snail, punt, and banana).

i'm trying, and i am ok, but i am just in observe mode, and trying to get things together.

i really feel like i need to get my own place soon. my hosts are very nice, of course, good ol' friends, but i don't feel settled and i don't think i will until i get out of here.

and that, quite simply, is exhausting.

working on getting info for references (stupid me has them packed away somewhere) so i can finally get my applications out, to get a job, to get a place. this is where my head is at.

i just want to feel calm. and settled. and ok.

thank you to all of you who have written, it really does help.

i think i need a nap.

ps--lp, i am sorry to see you go. please keep in touch. mwah.