2002-01-15 & 2:11 p.m. : stupid adult life

for some reason, i can't get that song "shorty swing my way" out of my head. i really wish i had brought that single with me when i moved instead of leaving it with the 300+ cds i didn't listen to enough to bother bringing with me when i moved this time.

but i REALLY REALLY want to hear it.

i would put it on a booty dance party cd. in fact, i owe one to my girl, so, you know, i should get on that tonight.

i already have "we like the cars that go boom" by le tigre and "supersonic" by jj fad.

and, though i hardly think the above is of the same caliber, i also have "have a nice day" by roxanne shante.

and, incidentally, "roxanne roxanne" by utfo.

but you know, whatever.

plus, "shorty swing my way" totally makes me think of sergio, whom i miss a lot sometimes, when i get that feeling like i am missing LA.

also, i really want some tacos right now. and a burrito. dude, maybe i'll go to that place on the way home and get some tacos and a burrito, and maybe i'll even try horchata.

have you had horchata? what's it like? it kind of looks nasty...yet inviting.

i can't believe how slow things have been...i mean...CRAP.

PLUS.

there is a possibility that tomorrow i have to go to lunch with the Big Boss and the Exec Secretary and THAT'S IT.

i'm sorry, let me repeat.

AND THAT'S IT.

OH

MY

GOD

i really really hope it gets rescheduled until everyone can go. that way, i don't have to talk, yet i get a free lunch.

i mean, tomorrow i'll get the free lunch, but i'll have to talk and i am soooo not good in that situation.

you know where i can barely stand my company and i have to act like i am really into it.

i really wish i had these sales people's knack for insincerity.

i'd go so freaking far in this company.

in other news, i noticed while i was in the bathroom that i do a lot of things with my eyes closed:

i, "use the restroom"

i, pull up my pants and WhatNot

i, stand with my head against the stall door, convincing myself to go back to my cube and get to work rather than go back to my cube and grab my bag and leave

i think that ends the list.

except i brush my teeth with my eyees closed, i'd say about half the time. but i hum 99.8% of the time.

i think my stomach is trying to eat itself.

can anyone take me to lunch-dinner?

when i get home i don't want to deal with the kitchen, but i know my sister will have a shit attack if she comes home to a messy kitchen and i am doing my part

i talked to my mom last night and she said she feels fine, so thank you if you had a good thought for her. i am concerned to see how the healing process goes.

2.5 hours seems like the longest incriment of time imaginable right now.

it wouldn't be a big deal if i didn't have to drive an hour home.

stupid adult life.