2002-04-03 & 2:11 p.m. : sucks.

2nd boss is on the phone talking to someone about seeing "the wall". at first i thought she was talking about pink floyd, and then i realized she was talking about the monument in dc.

for like, a second, i felt like, i don't know. "2nd boss is cool". and i don't even have feelings one way or the other about "the wall". (hi lu, that's me being diplomatic about the floyd.) i was just like, "whoah, listen to 2nd boss be hip with her friends." or something.

though, she does listen to elvis and dolly parton and that's pretty hip.

i was just on the phone with niki for a really really long time, and mentioned my moving(vaguely, at least) without thinking about it.

2nd boss could have heard!!! (this was before she was on the phone talking about tokin' up and seeing the wall. i mean, that was before she was talking about some monument in dc.)

i didn't want to say anything until 2 weeks from friday.

what am i going to do?!?!?!?

i don't think they'll fire me early or anything. i don't think.

i mean, if she was listening. and, um, if they want to get rid of me early.

which i guess is unlikely?

i don't know.

i am not worrying too much about it right now.

in other news, there is going to be a party at my place on saturday for my birthday. i am excited as all my friends are going to be there, and all my brother's friends, and if my sister has friends, them too.

also, i have noticed that no one has bought me anything from my wishlist for my birthday. i can't say i am surprised, though i will say i am disappointed.

not that i even have reason to be, but it'd be sweet to have someone hook up that radical cd burner, or the elvis costello cds, or even better, the who live at leeds cd.

or the motley crue book.

ah, anyway, i will be a year older and not really any wiser on saturday. i am not upset about it, as i think youth-worship is bullshit.

but i also don't want to become one of those women who "worships the goddess" and "has long witch hair" and "owns a cape" and "has crystals of power in a pouch around her neck" and "wears purple" and so forth.

those women are c-r-a-z-y.

unless they are like, 55 or older.

THOSE women are awesome. totally awesome.

i like the nail polish on my nails better when it starts to chip off.

three more things:

-mirah has a sweet as peaches voice.

-depsite this being the case, my favorite song of the moment is (still) 'oh anna' by the microphones.

"ooh aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanna take me in with water arms, surround me, blow your breezy charms around me

ooh aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanna you are a house of many rooms, and all the secrets deep entombed within you

i know a few."

"ooh aaaaaaaaaaaaaaanna drop me off a cliff--i fallll"

-this is probably my favorite entry so far this year, and i didn't even write it.

sucks.