2001-08-26 & 3:48 p.m. : my last six sundays

dear best friend,

i miss you.

and i loved your michael stipe thing

and i thought i had responded, and was going crazy trying to find it in my diary, until i realized it was in the latest mix-tapes post i did.

so yes, of course i loved it!

and laughed my ass off

things here are hard

i am finding it more and more difficult to do everyday things.

my laundry is atrocious

and i think the only thing in the house that i have to eat is a can of refried black beans.

if i eat anything other than that, i will be stealing

i don't have the energy to make anything anyway, though

so my integrity stays intact

even if my heart does not

i hope to be here tomorrow when you call, though if get the chance to do laundry for free, i have to take it because funds are very low. can we reschedule to tuesday night, do you think, if i am not here when you call? (or am not here to call you)

i'm sorry, i am doing the very best i can and i know i fall terribly short

everywhere in my life.

i wish i knew how to lay down the shame of it. it's a very big weight.

thank you for listening

i love you

jessica