2002-10-16 & 5:39 p.m. : the saints are trapped three inches away

oh, i forgot to mention:

last night i had a terrifying dream. i dreamt that a boy about my age was trying to strangle me. i thought i had almost died. and then, when i tried to get help, i realized that no one could see him or the bruises on my neck.

and so i discovered i was schizophrenic.

and my mother came to take care of me in my apt, but she was so sad, she mourned me every moment.

it broke my heart and hurt more than the bruises that the boy that no one could see left on my legs and my throat and my eyes and across my back.

i felt more guilty than i probably have in my entire life.

when i woke up it took me a moment to realize that it wasn't real.

i still checked my throat in the mirror for bruises before i went to work.