2002-12-26 & 5:18 p.m. : the world's forgotten boy

this is snagged from andrew/not that andrew, who was one of my very first reads and also, i think, my very first diary crush. but don't quote me on that.

he was an early one, that's for sure. how can you deny someone who has taste like that? i mean, the drop nineteens! mary margaret o'hare! other cool crap!

so i don't feel bad at all about grabbing this survey from him.

although he does seem a bit late on the teaches of peaches.

we can't all be on point 24/7 though.

whoah, i just got a text message on my cell. which was in my pocket. and shit. "theeeeenk yeeeeeeeew" jason.

Top Five Strange Feelings of 2002:

1. watching my brother walk through the gate at the airport and not feeling comfortable in the hug i was given when i cried to see him go

2. having all my plans changed, through email, a week before i was going to start a new life across the country.

3. getting used to three day stretches where i don't talk to anyone out loud at all

4. forgetting what mountains look like when they break up the horizon

5. anticipating my second huge life change in less than 8 months, not knowing what's going to happen, but being scared and hopeful

Top One Day I Was Overcome in 2002:

1. the realization that you are completely disposable is a hard one to take. i cried.

Top Three Lies I Told in 2002:

1. i'm not mad

2. i'm not hurt

3. yeah, i had a good time too