2004-04-01 & 3:02 a.m. : this could have been something. this could have been really something.

tonight i randomly remembered cutting pictures of ww2 from life magazine, writing a letter over them and sewing them together into a book for michael.

and how ugly it was, and how he called me a wonder anyway.

i've been pulling the entire wrapper off the neck of wine bottles lately, but don't worry, i know i am a barbarian and would never do it in front of company.

i bought two bananas at the co-op, and something about the quality of the air felt entirely wrong tonight.

i talked to niki and we thanked each other for being in each other's lives.

it's nice that the people in my life are as aware of my presence as i am as of theirs.

my apartment is so messy now, i believe i will clean it tomorrow. or at least make the usual "stab at it".

also, i will finally make a real stab at trying to see the eternal sunshine of the spotless mind.

i like bananas best when they probably would have been ripe if i waited another day.

i like that my nails are often dirty, even though i am aware now that this makes me appear "unprofessional".

tonight i saw a man treat another human being like a piece of trash over 80 cents, then get into a car that is worth more than i make in an entire year of working, before taxes, and drive angrily away.

i'm trying my hardest, but i'm having a hard time sliding that one on, my man.

i used that wordcount meme the other day and i use the word "i" in my journal like 16x more than any other word.

apparently, "self-obsessed" isn't really appropriate anymore. perhaps they've not even come up with a word that is.