2002-08-21 & 4:11 p.m. : acdc roolz

salt water taffy is the goodies.

things with me are pretty good. work is not painful to be at, in fact i like it a lot.

on the shitty side, i have to pick up my crappy car and i have to take the stupid rental car back, but on the up side i get to leave at 430 but on the down side i have to come in a half hour early for the next two days.

let's talk, for a moment, about the woman who sits next to me. we will here on out affectionately refer to her as georgette, since her personality seems to be loosely based upon the character of georgette from amelie.

even though, to my knowledge, she has not seen the movie.

and i don't think that georgette would torture her co-workers with, and i shit you not, kenny g cds, the butt song by sir mix-a-lot (on repeat...for an hour), and enya. LOTS of enya.

"ladies?

"YEAH!"

"ladies?"

"YEAH!"

"do you wanna roll in my mercedes?"

"HELL YEAH"

"well then turn around, stick it out, even white boys gotta shout, baby got back"

-the butt song by sir mix-a-lot, played for the 65th time today, right now.

she's real nice, and put fresh flowers from her garden on our desk. awww! flowers! flers!

meanwhile, my archives page is wicked effed up, some bug thing that's happened since i lost reliable internet service and since i can't check my email i can't see if andrew has sent me the fix yet. you know? shitty.

plus, i am wicked itching to change my diary around somehow, most likely just new pics. i have one that's on my desk top that a boy who came with kyle when kyle breezed through iowa on his way to new york, this boy who was wicked cute and quiet and had a really awesome red tshirt, he said it was a really good pciture. i took it in the red basement. if i ever get an internet connection, i will post it up and stuff.

and further meanwhile, there is a WICKED thunderstorm going on outside and it looks like a tornado and i am skeered and i hope i make it home ok.

GOD DAMN THE MIDWEST.

everyone sing with me now:

THUNDER!!

ps: i steal all the annis flavored salt water taffy pieces. shhh, don't tell.