2001-11-05 & 1:30 p.m. : titanium expose

'hey Kool Thing, come here...sit down beside me, there's something i gotta ask you...'

the sonic youth obsession continues. i started trying to put together a mix cd last night, but i am unsure where that project is at right now, so i have decided to keep with the hot, dirty, wet-pantie-making sounds of kim-thurston-steve-and-lee. is it just me, or did you realize just how many of their really great songs are done by lee? like, i'm sorry lee baby, i just never paid that much attention before...and other than the fact that smells like put out the first two blonde redhead albums...steve who? all my burning sonic love was for thurston, and then kim...although, due to her, this weekend i was all about dl'ing and listening to 'dirty', and that album is kim through and through. it was the sonic youth album that somehow i skipped...i think my head was far too into daydream nation and goo to even notice it came out. sure, there was the 100% video which had jason lee in it, and that was hot and stuff, and there was the one girl dancing by the curtain while thurston sings

"I been waitin' for you just to say
he's off to check his mind"
,

but i have been stuck on daydream nation since i got it when i was 14. it's not surprising that this somehow got under the radar.

and really, is it me or is 'dirty' kim's "hi, i've hit my sexual peak and every single song i do is going to make you want to do it. hard." album? i know that for a lot of people, myself certainly included, sonic youth's music speaks sex.

BUT JESUS CHRIST

jc? drunken butter-fly? shoot? CREME BRULEE? creme brulee people. that song is the reason why i didn't burn that disc and bring it to work: no work would get done and i would just write dirty dirty to somehow vent my sex-shual frustrations until i got home. it would either be that or cruise myself right in my cube. or maybe the bathroom. but i am convinced that these walls have eyes, so i am not about putting on a show for these people. maybe if i liked my job more, but not here. plus. i am continually getting the feeling that i am on thin ice here as it is.

though, i could just be paranoid and be wishing for a lay-off.

in other news, the bathtub won't drain, so i am praying that the drain-o gods smile on me and help me fix the problem tonight when i go home. i really really really don't want to have to call the land-c***, as she always ruins my day.

but i am trying not to panic about that right now.

so instead i am listening to music, eating post-halloween candy (though that's starting to make my tummy hurt), and just trying to get through my day.

i slept at the top of my skin last night, that is to say, right behind my eyelids. i had dreams that were inspired by 'momento', uncomfortable, sexual, with needles and feeling lost. everything was backwards for a time, and then forwards again at double speed. i woke up many times, the light in my room seemed wrong. i fell back to sleep, the same dreamscape was there, even if it wasn't a proper 'continuation' of the dream i was in before i opened my eyes.

i do not feel tired or awake, i am somewhere else, i would lay down, but i don't know if i'd sleep.