2001-09-24 & 12:59 p.m. : tnwwl

ah, monday morning.

after a nice restful, if not somewhat creepy at times, weekend, it's not that great to be back here. considering i had to spend the first 15 minutes of my time here this morning listening to the Co-Worker talk about the trophy he won at some golf tournament over the weekend, i think i am holding up fairly well. now that he has won two, he proudly struts around talking about his "plethora" of winnings.

that's neat and stuff, Co-Worker, but you're still a dick.

ahem.

i slept tons this weekend, getting back into my strict 2-nap-per-day weekend regimen. i cannot tell you how much i have needeed sleep this last month. i guess my young-professional-on-the-go lifestyle was finally catching up with me. or something.

i devoured hours and hours of this american life this weekend, listening to 3 last night alone while i tried to fall asleep. except for the 15 minute story on people who hear voices in their heads (which included a recording of what those voices sound like which scared me out of bed to fast forward it to yet another david sedaris segment), that's 3 hours of listening, folks.

**warning: the rest of this entry contains only information on music and my hair. read at own risk**

this weekend, too, was the weekend of brushing up on my musical history. as she and i completely agree, this is essential for keeping one's ear in peak shape for maximum music listening pleasure.

so, over the last two days i have been immersing myself in the following:

frank sinatra, ella fitzgerald, odetta, peggy lee, janis joplin, bobby darin, nat king cole, led zeppelin, mahalia jackson, david bowie (early seventies bowie, baby. yow! i cat-call that!), hank williams, the dead kennedys, bob dylan, dinah washington, desmond dekker and more that i cannot remember right now.

i am telling you, i have not been so completely blissed out for a long time.

and, to continue with my education, i am going to get this because he mentioned it in his latest entry.

you should check that guy out, if you haven't. great diary.

anyway, when i get home tonight i am going to do more research. if you have any suggestions, please feel free to drop me a note.

hell, drop me a note anyway. i don't get nearly enough of those things.

and,

today, i was told that i looked like a diva, because i wore my hair down.

me.

a diva.

can you believe that shit?

and, finally!

it was cold enough this morning for me to break out my scarf.

autumn, i am wrapping my arms around myself and grinning with eyes closed, waiting for you to hit me full on.

i think we are having a halloween party. do you want to come?