2001-09-06 & 3:07 p.m. : tweaky eye

i swear to god, one thing after another.

will the stress ever fucking stop?

one thing gets resolved, immediately something new comes up.

newest thing? researching california tenant rights lease law has revealed that i am responsible for the nasty freaking grass outside our house. or i am liable to be evicted.

this is an issue.

so, now that it is an issue, it is going to have to look spec-fucking-tacular upon moving out or the landlord could sue the shit out of me.

beyond this, i learned that my landlord has the right to be abusive in speech to me. this is considered, by the state, as just being a lousy business person.

and more than this, i am not even allowed to ask her not to yell at me, because if she thinks i am being rude, she can evict me.

what the shit is that?

i am trying not to panic, trying to gather a plan to get this together because though i would love to get kicked out and then get a room or a studio somewhere in oakland until i can get to pdx, there is no way i could afford move-in costs.

so i am going to have to suck it up.

and i am trying really really hard not to get twisted up, but i can feel it in my body, i am twisted up. my stomach hurts, and my heart is pounding and my jaw is aching like unbelievable because i have been grinding my teeth hard for the last 4 hours. and i am developing tweaky eye.

if the stress level in my life does no level off, it is possible i will never get my period again.

neat.