2002-01-23 & 9:16 a.m. : weak

the word for this morning is:

"weak"

as in

"OH MY GOD, I TOTALLY SET MY CLOCK AHEAD 35 MINUTES, NOT 45 MINUTES, I'M TOTALLY TEN MINUTES LATE!"

"WEAK!!"

"weak"

as in

"jesus christ, i can't believe i am out of my body shop moisturizing banana conditioner"

"fuckin' weak"

"weak"

as in

"my brother stole the socks that i was supposed to wear today!"

"WEAK!"

"weak"

"holy crap, what the fuck is up with all the ice on my car...jesus christ this is taking too long to defrost...FUCKING HELL SCRAPING ICE OFF YOUR WINDOWS WITH A CREDIT CARD FREEZES YOUR GOD DAMN FINGERS OFF"

"WEAK"

"weak"

as in

"whoah, underworld, i totally forgot this song was on this cd...fuck i love this song...ah, nice and loud so the windows of my car are shaking, fuck, this feels so good, it's been so long since i have heard it--WHAT THE FUCK, IT CUTS OFF RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SONG AND DOESN'T EVEN GET TO THE HOT CLIMAX!"

"askldjfhakslhfdsaWEAKaslkjdhflkasjdhfkjas~!~~@!@#~~!!!!!"

and THEN the coffee angel totally put a straw in my coffee even though i said "no i don't want one, thanks", the drive to work took 80 years, for no reason that i could see, so i was like 10 minutes late. if i weren't so awake for some god damn reason, i would pretend to work while i willed my brain to sleep, but i can't, so i am just sitting here all amped up on coffee and with nothing to really keep me occupied.

all of which are totally weak.

oh yeah, and New Boss is wearing the ugliest long black pleated skit, the kind where the pleats go down the length of the skirt (ew! weak!), with a purple blouse that has like a scarfy thing happening, and even though they are probably silk, they totally look like polyester and that's so fucking weak.

i am still listening to unrest, so that's pretty sweet, and my girl got a job, and that's definitely totally sweet, so maybe my day is looking up.

but Big Boss is here today and that's definitely weak.

i need a back-e-otomy.

more later.