2003-05-08 & 7:18 p.m. : when i'm with you baby, i go out of my head.

holy crap, have i not posted since i put up that fruity carl sagan quote?

jesus. i'm fucking fired.

in other news, and most importantly, niki is on her way up. oh thank fucking god, people. i need some time with my girl. i need time with someone who has known me so long and knows me so well that i don't need to explain anything, or talk about history, or be witty and interesting or anything like that.

i can just be myself.

that's such a nice relief.

i don't know how long she'll be here, but i have the weekend off and my new night shift starts on monday, so i'll have lots of time to hang out during the day and late at night.

and she's bringing canvases for me! ones that she's painted on! w00t!

oh! and also my brother's going to come visit for a few weeks in july/august. good tiiiiiiiiiimes.

hmmm...what else. nothing really, i guess. jason gets back from hawaii (again. a jetsetter he is!) tonight and it'll be nice to have another body in the house again.

also, for no good reason i am listening to fruity-assed depeche mode which is weird, but kind of hot, and totally appropriate for the weather.

but for real, what a fruity band. i mean, how can straight doods listen to them? how is that possible?

also, do you think they are just as fruity as erasure? and also, is listening to erasure a sure sign of gayitude? i mean for boys?

if they insist otherwise, are they liars?

THERE IS JUST NO WAY TO KNOW.

oh! and i met the new neighbor next door. true to seattle form, she's totally hot.

seriously, moving to seattle was the best thing i ever did.

now, it is my mission to convince niki and jon to move up here. then everything will be right in the world.

ok, this entry is for sucks so i am going to end it now.

ps--i talked to my penpal on the phone last night! mmhmm!