2003-06-11 & 1:12 p.m. : where are we going tomorrow where are we going

i realized this morning while i was laying in bed with fernando, my lover, that this is the first time in my life that

most of the time

i do not feel badly for who i am

there's lots of times that i still feel badly about how i look

but as far as who i am, i am really happy about it

i also realized that barring the early stuff that is really badly produced and karen peris' voice doesn't sound properly fragile, innocence mission is like, one of my very favorite bands.

we're talking top 5

even the christian hymn album; it's just so beautiful

they are probably the only band that makes me cry for happiness and sadness at the same time



oh! and also! i got a postcard from the cadillac ranch in texas. my penpal is travelling cross country...he'll be in his new home sunday! i should send him something so that it's waiting for him when he gets there. hm.