2003-03-06 & 12:48 p.m. : who loves the sun. also, i have to pee so badly, i may pee my pants.

yo! what is up my d o double g's??

here i am at work and it's going pretty well, which i am thankful for since i am pretty sure that place that hired me last thrusday is blowing me off for some reason, or they are just not answering my phone calls because they are doing my background check, but still, let a sister know you got her message and shit, ok?

it doesn't matter. i full dig this job. the mary doing the training is so sweet. it's like, he's not SF mary, or like, metropolitan mary really at all. he's more like rural come from a farm mary, like i want to put freckles on the apples cheeks raggedy andy style with brown eyebrow pencil, or was that red circles? i cannot remember. it doesn't matter, he's like peach cobbler sweet.

the lady who shares my cube with me is like, so loud and obnoxious, it RULESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. she is always talking talking talking, but she's nice and she let me borrow her scissors, so i like her. i have no supplies, but i DO have the headset i have always wanted:

this is the over-the-head model with the thin clear tube as the microphone, just like theresa randle had in girl 6, which was a pretty stupid movie, but i always loved that damned headset.

every call-center/office job i have worked since then i have requested this set but to no avail. here, they just like, GAVE IT TO ME.

i realize this probably sounds pathetic, this love of a particular headset, shackling me to the phones in a job i am far too talented for, but if you knew me a little more, then it would make sense.

it goes with my love of certain pens/steno-pads etc.

things to know: do not eat the taco salad. do not get refrigerated vending machine sandwiches. the mochas taste good, but really they need regular drip coffee (note to self: get a personal coffee maker for my cube). the parking situation down here is brutal, but may be better than the bus simply because i can sleep for almost an hour later.

diaries that i love: little cough, jetlag dream, the chicago kid, anna the star.

i haven't stopped listening to "small planes" and "glow" by the innocence mission for weeks now.