2001-10-20 & 1:19 a.m. : worst. year. ever.

my brother just got mugged and beat up on the corner by our house.

this year is the worst year yet.

he's fine, but scared.

my sister's bf was cool, but freaking out for our safety; i'm not sure he was so good for jon's head. but he ran out to kick ass in his underwear, and for that, i love him.

i'm nervous for my brother, and angry. i don't think the people who did this are about terrorizing my brother--if they wanted to, they could have done that far before now.

it'll be good for my brother to go to europe in a couple weeks.

suddenly the threat from foreign people who may or may not hurt him in the sky seems incredibly small compared to the threat imposed by the neighborhood people who may or may not hurt him on the street outside our door.