2004-03-11 & 1:22 a.m. : you'd know that

shit doods.

i'll tell you what, my sister is one fine piece of jew ass.

she is so hot. crap, wtf. how did she get all the totally radical genes?

i got a package with pics of her from her cruise to mexico, and i'm telling you: SEXY GIRL WALKIN'.

anyway, now i have a picture of her to put up in my cube, and i will.

my pics of my brother () are packed away somewheres. once they resurface, i'll put them up in my cube too, i guess.

i don't know. maybe not. people with a lot of pers stuff on their desk freak me out.

i think i just talked myself out of that.

once again stuart did not pee on my bed. maybe he's finally comfortable here? regardless, it's time to change my sheets and retire the silk quilt (THE HORROR) until i have a chance to get it cleaned. i have been sleeping with it without sheets and lest it start smelling like my sleep (which i LIKE, but you know, may be offensive to those who have to sit on my bed--it's the only piece of furniture i have in here other than my computer chair, people), i need to retire it quick.

this is a very adult decision, i think.

also!

i will clean my apt tomorrow, i think. at the very least, get the trash all bagged up and ready for departure.

today i had an hour long meeting with two other people from my team and our old supervisor, and like, after 20 min we were just shooting the shit. finally, she turned to me and said "SO! YOU JUST MOVED, TELL ME EVERYTHING ABOUT YOUR NEW PLACE" and all i could manage was "er, i love it. hardwoods. clawfoot tub. mmhmm."

I RULE AT MEETINGS.

also, today my NEW FUCKING SHOES THAT MY MOM GOT ME WHEN I WAS IN NYC BECAUSE SHE WANTED TO BUY ME EVERYTHING IN THE WORLD BECAUSE SHE'S WORRIED I DON'T TAKE CARE OF MYSELF fucking broke. like, the left sole is all kinds of coming undone. wtf? kenneth cole? WTF?

i am so pissed off. these are my nice "work shoes". now i have to go get them mended.

crap i am so mad. i even said THE S WORD in the meeting when i realized.

and then i got reprimanded.

like 5 yr old.

it was neat.

also, all of my customers today were total assholes, and cursed at me even though their problems were by and large their own fault because they don't read contracts and/or confirmation letters.

seriously, after doing this kind of work for so long, i read EVERYTHING i sign, and EVERYTHING that's sent to me from various companies. because, ultimately, if i don't and end up with a trizilliton dollar bill, that's my own fault.

BECAUSE, HELLO FRIENDS, THAT'S HOW CORPORATIONS WORK. AND IF YOU EVER READ A SINGLE THING YOU SIGNED, YOU'D KNOW THAT.

i hate people. no, i love people.

no, i think i hate them.

MORE WINE.