2002-07-01 & 3:50 p.m. : i made a house with benicio del toro, giovanni ribisi, angelina jolie and donnie darko. i'm not shitting you, i really did.

dear diary,

I hate you.

love,

jessica

in other news, i think i am being offered a job, though the background check will take upwards of two weeks (!!) because i'm from out of state.

rather than be too upset about this, i will take this opportunity to #1--interview for what looks to be a better job, though it is in iowa city and #2--begin a tentative apartment search.

so things are, ever slowly, moving along.

in still other news, i miss my cat. after writing this entry i am going to take a shower (i smell great) and then go over to jamie's g-ma's house to feed, depoop and pet my stuart. i cannot wait to have my own space, covered in errant stuart hair, with that little shitball weaving himself between my legs whenever i walk. which probably won't be much because if i get what i want, i will be living in a studio apt that is so small that i can sit in the center and reach all four walls. ok, that's an exaggeration. but i do intend to try my hardest to find an apt with either hardwood or concrete floors because a) i like the coolness they afford to the soft soles of my feet and b) i can roll my computer chair all over it rather than have to walk around on the soft soles of my feet.

i have been designing houses on the sims and now i know whatever i put up in my new apt will disappoint me.

jesus, i really smell great. i have to go hit the showers.