2004-02-27 & 8:59 a.m. : you make me want to never die

my sleep was filled with the most unbelievably terrible dreams.

the worst worst dreams.

and the kind where you think you wake up, but really you're still in the dream.

and even after i woke up for real and made sure by waking up enough to remember that i live in seattle now rather than at home in my parents' house (which is where i woke up the multitude of times i "woke up" from my dream--in the room i grew up in), when i went back to sleep, i went RIGHT BACK INTO THE DREAM.

what the holy hell is going on people.

why doesn't that happen when i am having sexy make-out dreams, hmm?

oh that's right, because life's fair.

so stuart and i have spent the majority of the last 24 hrs in bed, and we still don't really seem to want to get up.

i have things to do today, though, so i'll have to leave, despite the swelling of my eyes and the cloudiness of my head and stuart's little kitty sneezes.

i think we've come down with something.