2002-04-29 & 2:03 p.m. : cool water, a basin, kind strong hands, my feet.

that the normally sweet and unassuming snarkymarky had the righteous balls to call out stupid motherfucking uncle bob (helllll no i won't link him) gives me no small amount of pleasure.

god he is such a pile. seriously. a pile.

so, my new system (or "thythtem" as my sister likes to say, even though she doesn't have a speech impediment), is hot, sexy and ooh la la.

the only bitch thing is my internet service is not...serviceable until i get some software from aol. neat.

oh, and the other bitch thing is i have to reinstall all my programs, like adobe and my digital camera stuff and WhatNot.

but man is it fast. XP is weird, but it's not giving me too much drama so far.

computer talk always gets me off. always.

last night, i had a dreams where i had to drive a lot. i can't figure out what was going on with it. in fact, other than the great interpretation of that house dream the other night, i am pretty for shit when it comes to dream interpretation.

most of my dreams can, as far as i am concerned, be put in one of three categories:

#1--shitty: this includes all nightmares, work dreams, dreams where i feel out of control, that feature huge amounts of gross things like girls with fake acrylics or excessively high-stacked sneakers. any dream that features anyone that i don't want to see naked, naked.

#2--what the fuck?: any dream that makes me wake up and say "what the fuck?". included in this category is the dream where i was trapped in candyland and i was sliding down a candy cane, and then i got pushed off by the dude from ferris bueller's day off, the one who was the car attendent who asks cameron "uh, what country do you think this is?", but caught on the side of the candy cane and was hanging by my fingertips and then mr car attendent stamped on my fingers and i fell to my death. but then i was alive and i drove a convertible with the count from sesame street to an underground chocolate lair, and shot chocolate bombs at the candy cane.

what the fuck?

#3--FUCKING AWESOME!: any sex dream, especially if i have an orgasm while sleeping. any dream that features me flying. any dream that features me talking to my grandfather. any dream with einstein in it. any dream where i can speak another language.

and that's it.

on a completely unrelated note, my monitor (here at work) is recovering from herion addiction today. at least i think it is. it's being twitchy and unreliable, and i should probably call the help desk for someone to come out and see what the hell, but that's ok.

i'll just wait for it to break completely and like, grab my new book, which i got the same day i wrote about quakers. so far, pretty good. i just want to understand what the hell, you know?

i don't think i could ever go to a unitarian universalist service (however that would be) and someone has scared me about going to quaker meetings with tales of holy spirits and actual physical quaking and whatnot, and besides the idea of worshipping with other people gives me the hoo hoo jeebies.

so, yeah, with good advertising i got that book.

i am listening to a cd i burned before i went to work today, by the way. 80 minutes of music, burned in 6 minutes.

yes, i did actually mess myself when the cd completed successfully.

you know me so well.

i move one week from sunday.

things i wish:

i was sleeping, with my feet twisted up with someone else's.

i was outside, watching the oakland clouds.

someone would hang out with me while i packed up my life.

the painting i am working on looks less like someone vomitted on the canvas after i work on it tonight. or, at the very least, that it looks like i ate some canned carrots and peas before i puked on the canvas, just to give it some character.

that i lived close enough to ritchey to hang out with her and chill deep regularly.

that someone would wash my feet for me. it's not that i can't do it, or even have problems doing it.

i just think it'd feel really nice. cool water, a basin, kind strong hands, my feet.

that's what i'm talkin' about.