2002-04-08 & 12:48 p.m. : i had to pee

so, i am going to have to have a talk with my sister regarding the nasty wad of hair tangled up in the shower drain problem.

it is, in a word, totally grodes.

she is probably going to be mad at me because i didn't do my dishes last night.

hi, my sister acts like my dad. it blows.

in other news, my birthday rocked totally hard. i went lots of places and hung out with lots of people and drank good alcohol and ate good food, and generally rocked the party that rocked the body.

gift count 2002:

-money towards my fabulous hair-do costs

-gift certificate to the art supply store, dinner from his restaurant

-excellent sushi lunch and putting in for the par-tay cost

-a friend helped me use my $75 gift card to macy's on a totally and completely radical quilt.

i know! with little flowers and scalloped edges!! oh my god!

-completely awesome carved cat from kenya, good company

-a dozen roses

-a bunch of stargazers (ohmylord they smell so awesome!)

-two packs of cigarettes

-a cool shaker with coctail recipes on the side

-many vodka martinis made for me

-many many cds which i bought for myself (the stooges by the stooges, raw power by the stooges, the new york dolls by the new york dolls, beautiful maladies by tom waits, watusi by the wedding present, reading writing and arithmetic by the sundays, arde by migala, and is this it by the strokes. thank YOU amoeba SF, you're great.)

and, i am still getting gifts from the parents. i think that will be some cash, as usual, and that roolz.

since i was able to hold out longest, the Co-Worker is fetching me my lunch today. this rocks.

i can always hold out the longest.

my nails are newly painted. what is this? girliness two weekends in a row? a new lifestyle perhaps? could it be my aveda products have seeped into my brain and they are turning me into, like, a girl girl?

that would be so funny and weird!!!

i didn't want to deal with finding clean socks again this morning, so i put on my slippers instead. maybe i'll just wear these every god damn day. that would be good. it will probably get me in trouble before they realize, ohmygod, i'm leaving!

a week from this friday is the day i tell them. i-am-so-psyched.

there's a ton of diaries on diaryland. that is so random and weird. i mean, all these people talking about themselves and their lives. and the little communities that come out of that. and what's weirder is, looking at my favorites list, i have only been around 3 of them; and one of those, i was only around for a night!

it's not sleazy, ok?! she was just passing through town is all.

but then the other two are two of my very best friends in the world.

but the rest of you people. so weird. but so cool.

but really, sooo weird.

and of all the people who list me as a favorite, it's the same thing, i have only been around 3 of them. 3! SO WEIRD.

but cool?

AND WEIRD.

cool that you take the time to read, though, you know?

hi, i leave in like a month. um what?

i am, leaving california.

for iowa.

in a month.

holy fucking shit.

i think this entry sucks so bad because i really really have to pee. maybe more later.

but seriously, first, i gots to pee.

*****post-pee update*****

ahh, so much better.

suck:

the Co-Worker got me Country Time "lemonade". grodes.

rule:

my soup

email. send me some.