2002-01-28 & 10:13 a.m. : mixes

hi, good morning, i'm freezing, how are you?

i can feel the tops of my ears. that's how cold i am. do you ever just feel the tops of your ears without thinking about it? no, you don't, it's like being conscious of your palms or something, it's creepy. and not comfortable. and WhatNot.

further, i'd like to give a shout out to my right arm, which took it upon itself to hurt all night, randomly, until literally 10 minutes before my alarm went off.

at 520am.

i slipped in and out of consciousness for the 4 hours i was in bed. i stayed up way too late listening to music and shooting the breeze with my brother.

it was the only real human contact i had yesterday. i worked on two mixes yesterday and i swear to god i have too much music at this point. i know that that is some sort of sacrilege to say or think, but it took me foreeeeeeeeeeever to get those two mixes together...i haven't agonized over a mix like that forever. i can't even remember a time when it took me that long.

and i was only going through my mp3s. if i was to even THINK about my stacks and stacks of cds, i think my head would have exploded.

i must be slipping in my old age.

i'm pretty happy with them, though.

now i just have to send the one to ritchey.

actually, i have a whole slew of diaryland cds to send out. i have the 1 for her, 2 for her, 2 for him, 1 for him that i've been meaning to turn into 2, i've been mentally working on one for him since we started talking...in fact, that's pretty much how we started talking. and since i started reading him, i have been making one up in my head. but he just goes and ruins it by talking about noodling and math rock and WhatNot. but that's a different story. and then i have been meaning to make him a copy of this because he was the only one who really showed any interest in it, including myself. i mean i made it and then didn't get the interest enough together to make a cover.

and covers, my friends, can blow me, because that's what kept all these on hold. so i am just getting envelopes and sending them out that way and you all will have to deal with it.

suddenly, my coffee is making me cranky and i don't feel like writing anymore.

i guess i'll check in later. or something.