2002-02-15 & 4:49 p.m. : total and ultimate brutality.

ok, so.

to keep in line with today's theme of brutality, i have to tell you what happened on my way home from work.

i bet you'll never guess!

that's right!

my car blew a flat! again!

i have never before known the brutality of light traffic on friday afternoon.

i cannot tell you how awesome drivers are. i got tailgated 2134095873240957234 times, given the bird twice AND SOMEONE YELLED AT ME.

ON THE FREEWAY!!!!

my favorite person though was the old lady who harrassed me for 2 miles trying to tell me that i had my hazard lights on.

uh, hello, g-ma, did you not notice the donut-induced gansta lean lil' bro was doing while we cruised down the freeway at a cool 45-50 mph?

i gave her the thumbs up to somehow indicate to her that i knew that i was going slow and had the hazard lights on and she actually scowled at me and gave me the "feh!" dismissive wave before she sped off.

but that's not the best part.

no no.

the very best part

(and see if you can feel THE TOTAL AND ULTIMATE BRUTALITY OF THIS)

the very best part is

i got off work early!!

HA HA HA !!!

EL OH EL!!!

oh man, this is the sweetest, most brutal day in recent history.

since i have given up all hope in this life, i am feeling strangely zen and peaceful about the whole thing.

40s and djing tonight!!